Herba Force

Black Wood Tea Review: Ingredients, Price and What to Know Before Ordering

Updated 2026-10-08 · Herba Force Editorial Team

Disclosure: some links on this page are affiliate links. If you buy through them we may earn a commission, at no extra cost to you. This content is for information only and is not medical advice — talk to your doctor before starting any supplement.

Quick verdict: Black Wood Tea is a men's herbal tea with a long, published ingredient list and a 60-day guarantee. Several ingredients have some research behind them, but the blend itself has no published trials, and doses are not disclosed.

What is Black Wood Tea?

Black Wood Tea is sold as a daily tea for men who want to support energy, circulation and bedroom confidence. According to the official website, it comes in tea bags and is meant to be brewed every day. The sales page is long and story-driven, and it encourages a long commitment: it suggests drinking the tea daily for at least six months.

The brand says the tea is made in the USA in facilities that follow strict manufacturing practices, and that batches are checked by an independent third-party lab in the US. We did not see a certificate or lab report published on the page, so treat those statements as the manufacturer's own claims.

What's inside Black Wood Tea

According to the official website, each tea bag contains these 19 ingredients. The page does not list amounts.

Group Ingredients named by the manufacturer
Traditional "vitality" herbs Muira puama, catuaba, tribulus terrestris extract, tongkat ali, horny goat weed
Ginsengs Asian ginseng, Siberian ginseng
Nitric-oxide related L-arginine, L-citrulline, beetroot extract
Stimulants Guarana extract, green tea, oolong tea
Flavor and digestion herbs Lemongrass, ginger root, orange peel, dandelion leaf, cinnamon bark powder
Other Garcinia cambogia

Two practical notes. First, guarana, green tea and oolong all contain caffeine, so this is not an evening drink for caffeine-sensitive people. Second, without amounts per bag you cannot compare the doses to those used in studies.

Check Black Wood Tea on the official site

What research says about Black Wood Tea's main ingredients

None of the following refers to Black Wood Tea itself. These are general findings about individual ingredients from public health sources.

The brand's sales page mentions university research, but it did not link to any trial of the Black Wood Tea formula when we checked.

Black Wood Tea price and where to buy

Black Wood Tea is sold through its official website. On the order section we read on 2026-10-08, the packages were:

Package Price per unit Total
1 month $69 $69 plus shipping
3 months $59 $177
6 months $49 $294

The page also mentions other "retail" figures in the body text that do not match the order table, and it uses a countdown and "while stocks last" language. Go by the price in the checkout, not the story. The text says shipping is covered on the six-month package and that delivery is discreet.

Each package is shown with a 60-day guarantee. The page did not spell out the refund steps, so ask support how returns work (for example, whether opened boxes must be sent back) before you order.

Who Black Wood Tea may suit, and who should avoid it

Black Wood Tea may suit adult men who like a tea routine, tolerate caffeine and want a product with a fully named ingredient list.

Skip Black Wood Tea, or talk to a doctor first, if you:

Black Wood Tea: honest cons

How to use Black Wood Tea and what to realistically expect

The official page describes Black Wood Tea as a daily drink and recommends sticking with it for months. Because it contains caffeine-bearing plants, most people will find it fits best in the morning or early afternoon. Brewing time, water temperature and the number of bags per day were not specified in the content we reviewed, so follow the instructions printed on the box.

Realistic expectations matter more than the story on the sales page. The research on ingredients like L-citrulline and ginseng shows modest, inconsistent effects in studies that used known doses. A tea bag shared among 19 ingredients will deliver small amounts of each. If you try Black Wood Tea, think of it as one part of a routine that also includes exercise, sleep and a heart-friendly diet, which our circulation guide explains.

Black Wood Tea compared with capsule formulas

Some men prefer a tea because it replaces a habit they already have, such as morning coffee. Others find capsules more practical. Compared with capsule products such as AlphaRock, Black Wood Tea publishes a longer ingredient list but no doses either. Compared with TupiTea, it costs slightly less for a single month but adds caffeine. At the six-month level, all three cost the same $294 on their official pages.

Questions to ask before ordering Black Wood Tea

  1. How much of each ingredient is in a single tea bag?
  2. How much caffeine does one cup provide?
  3. Do I have to return unopened boxes to claim the 60-day guarantee?
  4. Is there a shipping charge on the three-month package?

Asking in writing gives you a record if you later need a refund.

See current Black Wood Tea packages

If you are weighing it against another tea, read Black Wood Tea vs TupiTea, or go back to the full comparison table.

Sources consulted: ods.od.nih.gov, nccih.nih.gov, medlineplus.gov.

Frequently asked questions

Does Black Wood Tea contain caffeine?

The official ingredient list includes guarana, green tea and oolong tea, which naturally contain caffeine. The page does not state the caffeine amount per bag.

How much does Black Wood Tea cost?

On the official order section we checked, one month was $69 plus shipping, three months $177 and six months $294. Confirm the current price at checkout.

Is there a Black Wood Tea money-back guarantee?

Each package is shown with a 60-day guarantee. Ask customer support for the exact return steps before ordering.

Is Black Wood Tea safe with medications?

It contains ingredients that may interact with blood pressure, blood-thinning and diabetes drugs, such as ginseng and L-arginine. Talk to your doctor first.